It’s been a while – time for beer (recipes)

Hello internet world,

It sure has been a while. While I have been loving being in the kitchen, cooking up a variety of things, being in the garden, planting a variety of things, I have not loved being on the computer and blogging about it. But I just spent a heck of a lot of time typing up all our home brew recipes and putting together a beautiful binder with everything in one place, I figured it was a good time to come back here. Also with a present. I’m going to share all of our brewing recipes (that we actually documented – which is most of them) with you! To follow you will see a large number of posts relating to a variety of recipes for beer. Please make them! Some are a bit unclear, and some are very detailed (Brandon’s tended to be unclear/crazy messy handwriting that I couldn’t read, and mine tended to be overly detailed and specific), so do with them as you will. I can say, we very much enjoyed making all of these and I hope that you do too! As a co-worker recently said to me “If you can bake a cake, you can make a beer” and I think that’s spot on. I put them in alphabetical order of what they ended up saved as on my computer, and I’m going to work on getting a page that says “home brew recipes” with links to make it a bit more neat and accessible. Let me know if you have questions about the notes (like 5# DME means 5 pounds of dry malt extract), and I hope you enjoy!

Yours truly,

Steph, the hoping to become a better/more consistent blogger

Leave a Reply

