102 jars of goodness

So last weekend I did an inventory of all the jars of stuff that I have. Thank goodness Christmas is around the corner, all my work can finally be enjoyed by my loved ones as lovely little gifts. My mom once told me that this was an addiction. I didn’t believe her. I still wouldn’t classify this as an addiction, more an obsession. But yes, it might be slightly too much. At least I have room for all of it in my closets! For your reading pleasure, here’s what I cataloged:

Image

Pickle Inventory (all jars are pint jars)

Pickled Asparagus = 3

Pickled Zucchini = 1

Pickled Dilly Beans = 2

Pickled Carrots = 1

Bread and Butter Pickles = 1

Whole pickles = 2

Dill Pickles = 7

Pickles = 2

Caramelized onion relish = 1

Image

Tomato Inventory

Pints

Dry farmed Early Girl chopped tomatoes = 2

Marinara sauce = 2

Tomatoes (not specified) = 2

Chopped tomatoes from Wilson Farms = 5

Yellow Chopped Tomatoes = 3

Beefsteak Tomato Sauce = 2

Quarts

Yellow chopped = 2

Chopped (red) = 2

Whole Peeled = 2

Image

Jam/Preserved Fruit

Whole Plums in Honey Syrup = 2 quarts

Rhubarb Vanilla Bean Jam = 3 pints

Rhubarb Chutney = 2 pints

Mixed fruit jam = 1 pint

Ollalieberry jam = 5 1/2 pints

Peach jam = 8 1/2 pints

Peach butter 6 4oz jars

Sliced peaches = 2 1/2 pints

Peaches in chai syrup = 3 1/2 pints

Fig jam = 7 1/2 pints

Pomegranate Jelly = 7 1/2 pints

Tomato jam = 5 1/2 pints

Hot pepper jelly = 7 4oz jars

Nectarine Jam = 1 1/2 pint

Pear butter = 7 4oz jars

Spiced apples = 2 1/2 pints

Seckel Pear Jam with Cardamom and Brown Sugar = 2 1/2 pints

Whole ollalieberries in light syrup = 4 1/2 pints

Plum jam = 2 1/2 pints

3 Citrus Marmalade = 1 1/2 pint

Spicy plum sauce = 1 pint

Image

So there you have it. I am in process of making them look pretty and creating fancy presentations for these gifts and am very excited about this holiday season. Made with lots of love and personal time, I think those are the best gifts.

One thought on “102 jars of goodness

Leave a Reply

